The Menomonie Area Chamber Announces Details for 78th Annual Banquet

December 27, 2016
Menomonie, WI - The Menomonie Area Chamber of Commerce will hold its 78th Annual Banquet on Wednesday, February 1st, 2017, at the UW-Stout Great Hall.  The reception and raffle will begin at 5:00 p.m., with dinner and program following at 6:30 p.m.
The Chamber is pleased to announce that Sarah Klavas, Deputy Secretary of Tourism, will be attending the Annual Banquet. She will be commenting on the impact of tourism and how it positively affects all businesses and community members. She'll also share some statewide and county statistics, current trends on tourism, and even invite audience members to become involved.

Attendees of the Annual Banquet will also be the first to view the brand-new promotional video from Discover Wisconsin! This video is a great collaboration with Pepin County, showing off all the amazing features of the Menomonie area!
The Chamber will also be presenting awards to the following individuals and businesses:  Bill Thedinga will be honored as the Distinguished Citizen, Xcel Energy as Business of the Year, Lucette Brewery as Small Business of the Year, Indianhead Enterprises as Nonprofit of the Year, David Williams as Good Neighbor, John Russell as Honorary Lifetime Member, Steve and Dean Olson as Farm Family of the Year, Rich Schroeder as Volunteer of the Year, Kay Pershern as Ambassador of the Year, and Maggie Foote as Friend of Tourism.
For additional information or questions, please contact Donna Nygard at 715-235-9087, or visit
Donna Nygard, Administrative Assistant, (715) 235-9087