WESTconsin Credit Union Announces Board of Directors

April 26, 2016
WESTERN WI—WESTconsin Credit Union held its 76th Annual Membership Meeting on April 14, 2016 at the Menomonie High School Auditorium.  At the meeting, Board Chairperson Dave Maves provided a review of the Board activities and highlights for 2015. Lora Benrud, Chief Executive Officer, reviewed the financial statement and annual report. Members in attendance participated in the election process of two Board of Directors’ positions. Lynn Brantner and Colleen Mensing were re-elected to the Board of Directors for another three-year term.

Recently, the Board of Directors met for a Reorganizational Meeting where they conducted an election for their Board Officers.  Officer positions remain as previously held and include:

• Chairperson:  Dave Maves
• â??Vice Chairperson:  Jerry Wolf
• Secretary:  Lynn Brantner
• Treasurer:  Rita Lunderville
• Additional Board Members:  Dale Dahlke, Todd Leipnitz, Colleen Mensing

WESTconsin Credit Union has been serving members since 1939, and membership is open to anyone who lives or works in the Wisconsin counties of Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, Taylor, Trempealeau, and Washburn, or the Minnesota counties of Anoka, Chisago, Dakota, Goodhue, Isanti, Ramsey, Wabasha, and Washington, with a $5 minimum deposit in a Membership Savings Account. Credit unions are financial institutions owned by their accountholders, and member funds are federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) up to at least $250,000.